Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

November 22, 2010

Or so they say… I’m back in Belgrade after a slightly-longer-than-expected stay in Budapest. I was scheduled to head back  from Budapest last Sunday, but I missed my train. I opted to work the week from Budapest, which turned out to be a good decision, I had a really great time there this last week.

My last blog post had the general tone of reluctance to return to Belgrade. Being back isn’t quite as bad as I thought it would be. I was greeted last night by clear, cool air, and a good view up Nemanjina towards Trg Slavija, which was quite nice. While that’s certainly not all it takes to rejuvenate my attraction to the city, it does help. A wise man once said “I Like to see homos naked.”, while that really has nothing to do with this blog post, the way it sounds spoken could be misinterpreted as something that has a lot to do with this post: “Home is where you make it.”

At any rate, it’s sort of nice to be back in Belgrade, although I’m definitely missing a number of things about Denmark and Budapest. Getting to Budapest for a weekend isn’t exactly hard work though, so I have a feeling there will be plenty of that in the future.

Leave a Reply

