Leaving the Caucasus

July 19, 2010

After several weeks perusing the Caucasus for all they’re worth, I’m heading back to Budapest tomorrow. I’ve got a plane that departs Tbilisi at around 10 in the morning.

It’s a little bittersweet, as Tbilisi is a great city, and I’ve met many good people here, but I’m also really excited to get back to Belgrade. From Budapest I will take the train to Belgrade, which will also be quite nice after who-knows-how-many days of minibuses careening through mountain roads.

I have a veritable boat-load of pictures awaiting upload which I will probably do upon arrival in Belgrade, it seems like a fitting segue between part one and two of my travels.

Leave a Reply

